Teaching Academy

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the governing force that determines the detailed functions and working of the Teaching Academy. The duties of the steering committee are to oversee the activities of the academy and promote the teaching mission of the college.

Current Members

  • Dr. Steve Hines, DVM, PhD, DACVPM - Director
  • Dr. Julie Cary, DVM, MS, DACVIM
  • Dr. Samantha Gizerian, PhD
  • Dr. Linda Martin, DVM, MS, DACVECC
  • Dr. Phil Mixter, PhD
  • Dr. Lynne Nelson, DVM, MS, DACVIM
  • Rene Scalf, VT
  • Dr. Leslie Sprunger, DVM, PhD
  • Dr. Russ Tucker, DVM, DACVR
Washington State University